Active Incident

Updated a few seconds ago

Incident Status

Operational

Components

Infrastructure - Packet

Locations

Sydney, Los Angeles



June 15, 2021 4:43PM AEST
June 15, 2021 6:43AM UTC
[Identified] ============================================= SERVICES/EQUIPMENT: SYD to LAX - TEC Submarine Path DESCRIPTION: Long-haul failure ============================================== DETAILED DESCRIPTION: 5G Networks Operations monitoring has identified a failure event on one of our paths between Sydney, Australia and Los Angeles, United States of America. Customers with unprotected transport services on this path will experience an outage. For all other customers, including transit and protected transport, will not experience any issues as we have rerouted via alternative paths. We are working with relevant vendors and upstream parties to find the cause of the failure.. We will keep you posted on the progress. If you require assistance, please do not hesitate to contact 5GN Wholesale Support on Wholesale.Support@5gn.com.au.

June 15, 2021 9:58PM AEST
June 15, 2021 11:58AM UTC
[Monitoring] ============================================= SERVICES/EQUIPMENT: SYD to LAX - TEC Submarine Path DESCRIPTION: Long-haul failure ============================================== DETAILED DESCRIPTION: 5G Networks Operations monitoring has identified a failure event on one of our paths between Sydney, Australia and Los Angeles, United States of America. Fault was isolated to our upstream carrier - physical infrastructure in Los Angeles area and their engineer & technician have rectified it. We are monitoring system health. 5G Networks apologises for any inconvenience this unplanned outage may cause. If you require assistance, please do not hesitate to contact 5GN Wholesale Support on Wholesale.Support@5gn.com.au.

Infrastructure - Optical

Operational

Infrastructure - Packet

Operational

Infrastructure - Datacentre

Operational

Locations